Shahbaz, Rana’s resign deadline on Model Town incident ended


LAHORE: The deadline given by Pakistan Awami Tehreek’s (PAT) committee to Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Shareef and Law Minister Ra’na Sana Ullah to submit resignation over a Model Town incident has ended.

Last year, on 30th December, Pakistan Awami Tehreek called All Parties Conference and gave Shareef and Sanaullah a deadline to resign till January 7 of 2018.

Government didn’t take any notice of opposition’s deadline, while the PAT called All part Conference (APC) in Lahore at 3 p.m over the ended deadline.

Jahangir Tareen, Mian Manzoor Vito, Sheikh Rasheed, Liaquat Baloch, Hamid Raza and other parties’ leaders will participate in the conference.

According to source, the Steering committee will announce the next rounds of proceedings, which is expected to announce the countrywide protest and scrutiny, apart from Lahore-based cities, there is always a suggestion of back-ups in different cities, while protest procedures and dates may also be announced.