NA-110 victory: SCP rejects election petitions against Asif

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court on Thursday has rejected election petitions against Defence Minister Khawaja Asif on NA-110, Sialkot, Aaj News reported. 

The election tribunal had earlier decided in favour of PML-N’s Khawaja Asif, who had won in the May 2013 general elections in NA-110 Sialkot. These appeals were filed by PTI candidate Usman Dar and Independent candidate Arshad.


The hearing on electoral results of NA-110 was carried out by a three-member bench headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan Anwar Zaheer Jamali.