World T20 will commence today

NEW DEHLI: International Cricket Council (ICC) World Twenty20’s sixth edition will start from today, Aaj News reported.

After the initial matches, two teams will qualify for super 10 in group matches. Two matches will be played today. Afghanistan will play against Hong Kong whereas Scotland will play against Zimbabwe.

Eight teams will compete in first stage to qualify for super 10. Pakistan team World T20 participation fate hang on the security report in Dharamshala.

Group matches will end on March 13.

Group A:

Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherland and Oman.

Group B:

Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Hong Kong and Scotland.