One change in Pak women cricket team

LAHORE: Pakistan women’s team player Sania Iqbal has been ruled out of action due to a fracture on her right-hand thumb during the ongoing training camp in Karachi. She has been replaced by Diana Baig.

Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved the name of Diana Baig after Women’s National Selection Committee compromising Farrukh Zaman, Urooj Mumtaz Khan and Syed Ali Naqvi recommended her name for the ICC Women World T-20, said a PCB spokesman here on Wednesday.

The remaining fourteen players are: Javeria Wadood, Bibi Nahida, Sidra Amin. Bisman Maroof, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Sana Mir (Captain), Nida Rashid, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Anam Amin, Sadia Yousaf, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (Wicket Keeper) and Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi.