NA- 153 by- Elections, polling underway

MULTAN: Polling process in Multan’s National Assembly constituency, NA-153, Jalalpur Pir Wala begun pn Thursday, Aaj News reported.

In by- polls, as many as 379,963 registered voters would cast their votes till 5 pm.

For security duty at the polling stations, more than 7000 policemen have been deputed.

276 polling stations have been setup in the constituency out of which 75 have been declared ‘sensitive’, officials said.

The seat fell vacant following disqualification of PML-N lawmaker Dewan Ashiq Hussain Bukhari by Supreme Court for fake degree of F.A.

It is expected that there will be a strong competition between Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon of PML-N, Muhammad Akram Kanhon of PPP and Ghulam Abbas Khakhi of PTI.