Pakistan sent to batting in 18 overs match

KOLKATA: India won the toss and elected to bowl first against Pakistan in the Super 10 Round of ICC World Cup Twenty20 at Kolkata on Saturday. The match has been reduced to 18 overs after rain delayed the match.

India and Pakistan are known as biggest rivals of cricket world. Although, both teams are favorite for the title of ICC T20 World Cup 2016 but Indian team have little bit advantage because of home ground.

Twain sides consist of good in-form players, previously both the teams had won T20 World Cup in opening two seasons.

India (Playing XI): MS Dhoni (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Sharjeel Khan, Ahmad Shezad,  Mohammad Hafeez, Umer Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami.