India elect to field in Asia Cup final

WEB DESK: India won the toss and elected to field first in Asia Cup Twenty20 final at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

The match will start at 8:30. It has been reduced to 15 overs per side due to rain.

Playing Conditions:

a) Match is reduced to 15 overs per side.
b) Maximum three overs can be bowled by a bowler.
c) Powerplay will consist of five overs.
d) Innings break will be of 10 minutes.

Both teams have faced each other thrice before. India won all of them including the first league match when India beat Bangladesh by 45 runs.

India and Sri Lanka have won the Asia Cup five times each and India have the chance of winning it sixth time.

On the other hand, Bangladesh never won an Asia Cup title and this is the second time they qualify for the finals. They lost against Pakistan in finals of Asia Cup 2012.

But this is the first time that Asia Cup have been played in T20 format and both teams have the chance to create history by winning today’s match.