Four LHC judges sworn in   

LAHORE: Newly-confirmed four judges of the Lahore High Court (LHC) on Monday took oath of their office.

LHC Chief Justice Ijaz ul Ahsan administered the oath to Justice Shams Mehmood Mirza, Justice Syed Shahbaz Ali Rizvi, Justice Shahid Jamil Khan and Justice Faisal Zaman Khan in a ceremony held at LHC Judges’ Lounge.

Registrar Tariq Iftikhar Ahmad conducted the proceedings.

Judges working at Principal Seat, federal and provincial law officers, senior lawyers, office-bearers of Lahore High Court Bar Association, officials of the LHC and families & friends of judges also attended the ceremony.