Facts Box: England v New Zealand – first World T20 semi-final

Following is a factbox on the first World Twenty20 semi-final between England and New Zealand to be played at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium on Wednesday:

Match starts 1330 GMT

World T20 head to head:

Played: 4; England won: 2; New Zealand won: 2

– – –


World ranking: Five

Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Ray, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, James vince, David Willey

Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Best overall performance: Champions (2010)

Road to semi-final:

* Lost to West Indies by six wickets

* Beat South Africa by two wickets

* Beat Afghanistan by 15 runs

* Beat Sri Lanka by 10 runs

Top scorer: Root (168 runs)

Top wicket-taker: Willey (six wickets)

– – –

New Zealand

World ranking: Two

Squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Martin Guptill, Grant Elliot, Colin Munroe, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Coach: Mike Hesson

Best overall performance: Semi-finals (2007)

Road to semi-final:

* Beat India by 47 runs

* Beat Australia by eight runs

* Beat Pakistan by 22 runs

* Beat Bangladesh by 75 runs

Top scorer: Guptill (125 runs)

Top wicket-taker: Santner (nine wickets)