Australia opt to bowl first against Bangladesh

WEB DESK: Australia won the toss and opted to bowl against Bangladesh in Super 10 stage of the World Cup Twenty20 at Bangaluru.

It is must win for both the teams to keep themselves alive in the tournament after Bangladesh and Austrailia lost their first match against Pakistan and New Zealand respectively.

While earlier Australia was considered as a hot favorite team of the tournament before defeat against New Zealand. Still there is no comparison between Australia and Bangladesh.  Kangroos are well poised side in all departments.

But in Twenty20 format as we have seen many times underdogs of the tournament defeated favorite team of the tournament.

Bangladesh 1. Mohammad Mithun, 2. Soumya Sarkar, 3. Sabbir Rahman , 4. Shakib Al Hasan, 5. Mahmudullah, 6. Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 7. Shuvagata Hom, 8. Mashrafe Mortaza, 9. Saqlain Sajib, 10. Al-Amin Hossain, 11. Mustafizur Rahman

Australia: 1. Usman Khawaja, 2. Shane Watson, 3. Steven Smith, 4. David Warner, 5. Glenn Maxwell, 6. Mitchell Marsh, 7. James Faulkner, 8. Peter Nevill, 9. John Hastings, 10. Nathan Coulter-Nile, 11. Adam Zampa