First things about first PSL are here!


WEB DESK: In this story we will tell you everything that has taken place for the first time in Pakistan Super League (PSL) which is in full-flow and all the runs, wickets, scores are creating records and they are likely to get broken too in the upcoming matches.


First captain to win the toss

Sarfraz Ahmed

First team to win the match

Quetta Gladiators

First man of the match

Muhammad Nawaz


First openers

Shane Watson and Sharjeel Khan

First batsman to face the bowl

Shane Watson

First run

Sharjeel Khan

First single

Sharjeel Khan

First batsman to hit a 4

Shane Watson

First batsman to hit a 6

Sharjeel Khan

First 100 runs partnership

Lendl Simmons and Shakib-ul-Hassan

First 50

Luke Wright


First bowler to bowl the ball

Anwar Ali

First dot ball

Anwar Ali

First wicket

Zulfiqar Babar

First bowled

Muhammad Nawaz

First batsman to bowl a maiden

Anwar Ali

First hat-trick

Muhammad Amir

First 4 wickets haul

Muhammad Nawaz


First fielder to take a catch

Muhammad Nabi

First fielder to drop a catch

Muhammad Nabi

First run out

Sohaib Maqsood


First two umpires to supervise a match

Shozab Raza (Pakistan) and JS Wilson (West Indies)

First TV umpire

Rashid Riaz (Pakistan)

First match refree

Muhammad Anees (Pakistan)

First reserve umpire

Khalid Mehmood (Pakistan)