ATC issues arrest warrants of 25 MQM leaders

KARACHI: Anti Terrorism Court (ATC) of Karachi has on Saturday issued arrest warrants of 25 Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s (MQM) absconder leaders on Saturday on accusation of being facilitator for seditious speeches.

ATC heard cases established against MQM chief’s seditious speeches. MQM leader Rauf Siddiqui was presented before the court. The court extended bail of Rauf Siddiqui until 15 January.

The MQM leaders against whom arrest warrants have been issued include Dr Farooq Sattar, Wasim Akhtar, Rasheed Godal, Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan, Rehan Hashmi, Nasreen Jalil and other leaders.

ATC has directed the investigation officer to submit report after arresting the absconder accused.