Cricket: New Zealand bat against South Africa

CENTURION, South Africa: New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat in the second and final Twenty20 international at Super Sport Park on Sunday.

AB de Villiers again captained South Africa, with regular T20 captain Faf du Plessis not fully recovered from a knee injury which kept him out of the first match, which South Africa won by six wickets in Durban on Friday.
Both teams brought leg-spinners into their starting line-ups in place of fast bowlers, with Eddie Leie replacing Morne Morkel in the South African team. Ish Sodhi came in for Doug Bracewell in the New Zealand team. All-rounder Jimmy Neesham was also brought into the New Zealand team, replacing George Worker.


South Africa: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Morne van Wyk (wkt), Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, David Wiese, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott, Eddie Leie.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Grant Elliott,Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi (wkt), Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan.

Umpires: Johan Cloete and Shaun George (both RSA)

TV umpire: Adrian Holdstock (RSA)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)