MQM Rabita Committee proposes 4 names for CECs

KARACHI: An important joint meeting of MQM Karachi-London Coordination Committee led by Deputy Conveners Dr Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and Dr Nusrat Shaukat was held on Friday to discuss the names of candidates Chief Election Commissioner (CECs).

A statement of MQM said here that the meeting agreed on the names of Justice Nasir Aslam Zahid, Justice Ghaus Muhammad, Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jilani and Justice Rana Bhagwan Das.

The proposed names were sent to the government and the leader of the Opposition.

Source: APP