Cricket: Pakistan bat against Australia in T20 clash

DUBAI: Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi won the toss and elected to bat in the one-off Twenty20 international against Australia in Dubai on Sunday.

Pakistan are without their key spinners Saeed Ajmal (suspended because of his bowling action) and Mohammad Hafeez who was ruled out of the limited over series with a hand injury.

Pakistan gave a Twenty20 debut to leg-spinning all-rounder Saad Nasim and also included left-arm spinner Raza Hasan.

Australia gave Twenty20 debuts to Phil Hughes, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce and Sean Abbott.

The teams will also play three one-day internationals with the first in Sharjah on Tuesday followed by two Tests.


Shahid Afridi (capt), Ahmed Shahzad, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood, Awais Zia, Saad Naseem, Raza Hasan, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Anwar Ali.

Aaron Finch (capt), David Warner, Phil Hughes, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Brad Haddin, James Faulkner, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce.

Umpires: Ahsan Raza (PAK) and Shozaib Raza (PAK)
Tv umpire: Ahmed Shahab (PAK)
Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Source: APP