PML-N wins by-election in Abbottabad for PK-45

ABBOTTABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate, Fareed Abbasi has won the PK-45 designation in Abbottabad, Khyber Pakhtunkhuwa, Aaj News reported.

According to the sources, Fareed Abbasi has received 28,127 votes from 109 polling stations, whereas the strongest competitor of Fareed Abbasi was the candidate of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), Ali Asghar, who received 21,385 votes.

It is pertinent to know that the seat was vacant after PML-N leader Sardar Mehtab Abbasi was promoted to the Governor’s designation.

The sources revealed that in total 1,10,000 voters were enlisted to vote for the particular designation, whereas the total male voters accounted to be 66,899 and the female voters accounted to be 51,866. Simultaneously, the total polling stations and polling booths accounted to be 109 and 286 respectively.