NA speaker constitutes special committee on non-payment of taxes by members

ISLAMABAD: Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq has constituted a 10-Member Special Committee to investigate the reported non-payment of taxes by members.

According to a notification, the Special Committee has been mandated to investigate the allegations of non-payment of taxes by the Members and submit its report to the House within 90 days.

The Speaker has constituted the Special Committee under rule 244(B), Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly, 2007 consequent to a motion adopted by the National Assembly on April 8.

The Special Committee comprises Muhammad Pervaiz Malik, Omar Ayub Khan, Rana Muhammad Afzal Khan, Mian Abdul Manan, Qaiser Ahmad Sheikh, Sheikh Rohail Asghar, Ms. Shazia Mari, Asad Umar, Abdul Rashid Godil and Ms. Asiya Nasir.

Source: APP