Bangladesh bat in Australia World Twenty20 match

DHAKA: Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and opted to bat in the World Twenty20 Super-10 Group Two match against Australia in Dhaka on Tuesday.

Both teams were already out of the semi-finals after losing all their three previous matches.
Bangladesh were forced to bring in 18-year-old paceman Taskin Ahmed
for his Twenty20 international debut after Mashrafe Mortaza was ruled out due to a knee problem.

They also brought in Mominul Haque and Sohag Gazi in place of Shamsur Rahman and Ziaur Rahman.

Australia included pacemen Nathan Coulter-Nile and Daniel Christian in place of James Muirhead and Brad Hodge.

: George Bailey (capt), Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Daniel
Christian, Doug Bollinger, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell Starc,
David Warner, Shane Watson, Cameron White.

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Mominul
Haque, Mohammad Mahmudullah, Taskin Ahmed, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Sohag
Gazi, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) and Marais Erasmus (RSA)
Tv umpire: Ian Gould (ENG)
Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)