Attack on Hamid Mir: 3 SC judges names approved for judicial commission

ISLAMABAD: Chief Justice of Pakistan Tassaduq Hussain Jillani has approved the names of three Supreme Court judges for the judicial commission to probe the attack on anchorperson Hamid Mir.

The three judges, whose names have been to the Ministry of Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs for notification, are Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali, Justice Iqbal Hameedur Rahman and Justice Ejaz Afzal.

It may be mentioned that Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Sunday decided to form a judicial commission to probe the attack on Hamid Mir.

According to a spokesman for the PM House, the commission would be given three-week time to submit its report.

The government also announced Rs 10 million reward for those, who would help identify the attackers.

Source: APP