PM files assets detail; 147 politicians yet to follow suit

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has submitted details of his assets to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

Chief Minister KPK Pervez Khattak, Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party Chairman Mehmood Khan Achakzai, PPP’s Faisal Raza Abidi, PTI’s Asad Omar and PPP’s former interior minister Rehman Malik are among 147 politicians who have to inform the ECP of their wealth.

The PM had earlier sought time to submit details of his assets, but filed the detail on Tuesday a day before the deadline.

The ECP is set to issue notification regarding assets’ details, submitted by elected representatives across the country, announcing that those failed to submit details might be stopped from working.