ECP notifies 18 by election returned candidates

ISLAMABAD: Election Commission of Pakistan Thursday issued official notifications of 18 candidates elect who returned to the National Assembly and Provincial Assemblies of Punjab, KPK and Balochistan in the recently held by-elections.

These include nine members-elect of the National Assembly are including Alhaaj Ghulam Ahmed Bilour as winner of NA 1, Aquibullah, of NA 13, Sardar Muhammad Shafqat Hayat Khan of NA 68, Obaidullah Khan Shadikhe of NA 71, Mian Abdul Mannan of NA 83, Shazia Mari of NA 235, Shams-un-Nisa of NA 237, Muhammad Ali Rashid of NA 254 and Abdul Qahar Khan Wadan as winner of NA 262.

The notification of three winners of Balochistan Assembly has been issued including Haji Muhammad Khan Lehri as winner of PB 29, Nawabzada Tariq Magsi of PB 32 and Prince Ahmad Ali of PB 44.

The notifications of four winners of KPK Assembly including Ahmad Khan Bahadur of PK 23, Jamshed Khan of PK 27, Shah Faisal Khan of PK 42, Azam Khan Durrani from PK 70 have been issued by the commission.

The notifications of two members-elect of Punjab Assembly including Mian Khurram Jehangir Wattoo of PP 193 and Muhammad Zubair Khan of PP 210 have been issued.