Nawaz constitutes a 4-member committee for hajj arrangements

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Mian Nawaz Sharif has constituted a four-member committee regarding the hajj arrangements, media reported Wednesday.

According to the report, Federal Finance Minister Ishaq Dar will head the committee. Minister for Religious Affairs Sardar Muhammed Yousuf, Information Minister Pervez Rasheed and State Minister Pir Muhammed Aminul Hasanat are other members of the committee.

The committee will also take stock of complaints from the two sides over reduction in hajj quota.