Pakistan’s assemblies see youngest ever members this time

After the elections of 11 May 2013 some youngest ever faces have become part of the Pakistan’s legislature, the very first time in the history.

These elections turned out fruitful for some new and young faces like Zain Ilahi, Muraad Saeed and Shahwaiz Khan when they won from their respective constituencies with clear majority votes and paved their ways to the assemblies.

Zain Ilahi who contested elections and won from NA-59 Attock is the youngest member of national assembly ever with age of just 26 years. He contested elections as an independent candidate from his father’s group-who was an ex-district mayor.

Another young face, Muraad Saeed from Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf  (PTI) won a national assembly seat NA-29 from Sawat and the second youngest member of national assembly.

Shahwaiz Khan is the other new face, who won the elections from PP-17 Attock on the PML-N ticket.

Although, still the majority seats of national and provincial assemblies are vacated by veteran politicians but the addition of these young and new members would bring some flare and change in the atmosphere of Pakistani politics and legislative reforms.

These young assembly members have beaten senior political leader which shows that people of Pakistan are now willing to let fresh and young people to represent them in the government.