Candidates of most parties have retired, paved way for win: Dr. Magsi

HYDERABAD:  Leaders of Pakistan Muslim League (N)  Dr. Rahila Gul Magsi and Dr. Ifran Gul Magsi have claimed their victory  on National and Provincial Assembly seats of Tando Allahyar district maintaining that besides the candidates of Jamaat Islami, JUI (F) and Qaumi Awami Tehreek, independent candidate Aijaz Pitafi has also announced his retirement from the contest.

Addressing a news conference here at Press Club on Saturday, Rahila Gul Magsi, a candidate for NA-223 Tando Allahyar and PS-52 and Dr. Irfan Gul Magsi, a candidate for PS-51 also claimed the support of Azad Magsi Itehad in the area and vowed to make Tando Allahyar a strong fort of PML (N).

They also claimed the support of different communities of Tando Allahyar adding that recent successful public meeting of PML (N) Chief Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has changed the political scenario of the district.

Rahila Gul Magsi said that she will retire from the contest for PS-52 in favour of a candidate who will be able to defeat PPP candidate Sharjeel Inam Memon.

Dr. Rahila Gul Magsi who also served as Nazim of Tando Allahyar District pledged to make Tando Allahyar a model district by launching a series of development schemes as she said she had done in the past.

Dr. Rahila Gul Magsi and Dr. Irfan Gul Magsi on the occasion alleged pre-poll rigging by PPP candidate on NA-223 through officers of different government departments.

On the occasion independent candidate for PS-52 Aijaz Pitafi announced retirement from contest  in favour of Dr. Rahila Gul Magsi.

The notables from different communities including Dr. Akbar Lund, Raees Lakha Rind and Dr. Qadir Mastoi also announced support for Dr. Rahila Gul Magsi and Dr. Irfan Gul Magsi.