President decorates civil and military awards on Pakistan Day

President Asif Ali Zardari on Saturday decorated civil and military awards on different Pakistani and foreigners here at Aiwan-e-Sadr on the occasion of Pakistan day in recognition of gallantry, academic distinction and excellence in different fields.
Special investiture ceremony was held at the Aiwan-e-Sadr which was attended by diplomats, Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf, Senate Chairman Nayyer Hussain Bokhari, Speaker National Assembly Dr. Fehmida Mirza, services chiefs and a large number of civil and military officials.
Prominent among those who received Nishan-i-Imtiaz include Dr. Abdul Sattar Edhi, Saadat Hasan Manto, Mehdi Hasan Khan, Dr. Ishrat-ul-Ibad Khan, Lt. Gen (R) Khalid Ahmed Kidwai, Munir Ahmed Khan( late), Muhammad Irfan Burney, Pakistan’s ambassador to Washington Ms. Shehrbano Sherry Rehman and Dr. Asim Hussain.
The President decorated military awards that include Sitar-e-Jura’at was given to Maj. Mujahid Ali Shaheed, Sitar-e-Bisalat was given to Maj. General Muhammad Nawaz Shaheed, Capt. Wajih ul Hasan, Group Capt. Amar Shaheed, Commander Ghulam Dastgeer, Wing Commander Ghazanfar Latif, Maj. Zia ul Haq Shaheed, Maj. Sikandar Ali Shah Shaheed, Squadaran Leader Chaudhry Muhammad Ishtiaq Shaheed, S.L. Muhammad Hussain Shaheed, Capt. Abdul Qadir Khan Shaheed, Capt. Abid Naveed Shaheed, Capt. Ali Aslam Ranjah, Subedar Munawar Hussain Shaheed, Naib Subedar Noor Wali Khan, Noor Wali Khan, Hawaldar Rasool Buksh, Lance Hawaldar Shuja Khan, Naib Sheraz Zaman Shaheed, Naib Ayaz Ali Shaeed, Lance Naik Ayub Niazi, Lance Naik Liaqat Ali Shaheed, Lance Naik Abdul Qadeer Shaheed, Lance Naik Azhar Ali Shaheed, Sopy Akhtar Ali Shaheed, Sopy Zameer Ahmed Shaheed and Sopy Azmat Ullah Shaheed.

Source: APP