Govt nominates 15 members of Pak-India joint business council

LAHORE: The Government of Pakistan has nominated 15 members for Pak-India joint business council.
A notification in this regard has been issued by the Ministry of Commerce Government of Pakistan, official sources told APP here on Friday.

The nominations have been made as per decision between the Commerce Ministers of Pakistan and India on April 13, 2012 in which it was agreed that a joint business council would be constituted with prominent businessmen to be nominated by each country.

The nominated members of the council are taken from almost all sectors of economy of the country, they said.

Their names are Bashir Ali Muhammad Chairman, Gul Ahmed Textile, Muhammad Ali Tabba CEO, Lucky Cement, Abdul Razak Dawood Chairman, Descon Engineering,Syed Hyder Ali Managing Director, Packages Limited, Nauman Dar President & CEO, Habib Bank Limited Banking & Financial Service, S. M. Muneer, Chairman, Din Group of Industries, Iftikhar Ali Malik Owner, Guard Group of Companies, Rice & Agri.

Dr Muhammad Tariq Bucha, President, Farmers Associates, Pakistan, Agriculture, Islam Saleem Chairman, Security Packers Ports and Shipping, Tariq Rafi Director, Siddiqsons Denim Mills Limited & Canvas Company of Pakistan (Pvt) Limited, Director – MCB Bank Banking & Textile,Syed Yawar Ali Chairman, Nestle Pakistan Agri & Dairy, Shabbir Diwan, Director, Gatron (Industries) Limited.,

Dr Syed Nadeem Qamar President, Sindh Chamber of Agriculture, Noor Muhammad Kasuri Chairman, Pakistan-India Business Council, Chairman Petornet holding Petroleum & Gas and Ilyas Bilur Member Senate, Pakistan.
Ministry of commerce would facilitate the first meeting of the Pak-India Joint Business Council, MOFA has already been requested to seek convenience of the Indian side.