Elections 2013: PTI gives Mianwali ticket to Imran Khan

ISLAMABAD: The Parliamentary Board of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has awarded party tickets to six candidates, including PTI chief Imran Khan, for the upcoming general elections.

All eyes would be on Mianwali as general elections approach as the PTI chief, Imran Khan, is going to contest the forthcoming election from his hometown.

Central leader of PTI Ayla Malik, who is incharge of PTI’s election campaign for Mianwali, confirmed APP on Thursday that the Parliamentary Board had decided to award the party tickets to the Party Chairman Imran Khan for NA-71, Mianwali-I.

The PML-N has fielded Obaidullah Khan Shadikhel, from NA-71, to give a tough time to Khan.

Ayla Malik, the granddaughter of Nawab of Kalabagh, said that she would file her nomination papers as a covering candidate for Imran Khan from NA-71. While Dr Salahuddin Khan would be contesting polls from PP-44 and Jamal Ahsan Khan from PP-43, Mianwali and the party tickets have been finalised for both,” she added.

“Moreover, the party ticket has been finalised for Amjad Ali Khan Niazi, who is the son of late parliamentarian Dr Sher Afgan Khan Niazi, for NA-72, Mianwali-II,” said Ayla Malik.

She said that the former Punjab Minister Sibtain Khan would contest the election on PTI ticket from PP-46 while Malik Ahmad Khan Bhachar would contest as PTI candidate from PP-45.

“With this dream panel, we will InshaAllah clean sweep the upcoming elections in Mianwali like other parts of the country,” she said.