Caretaker Sindh cabinet takes oath

KARACHI: A 16-member caretaker cabinet of Sindh took oath, Dr. Ishrat- ul- Ebad Khan, administered the oath at a simple but impressive ceremony held at the Governor House here on Saturday.

Caretaker Chief Minister of Sindh, Justice (Retd) Zahid Kurban Alavi, was also present on the occasion.

The oath-taking ceremony was attended by people from various walks of life. Chief Secretary Sindh, Raja Muhammad Abbas, conducted the proceedings.

Those who took oath were: Shakaib Qureshi, Nawab Kalbe Hussain Lahori, Muhammad Sharif Ansari, Sardar Khan Ghoto,  Mahmood Mandviwala, Iqbal Dawood Pakwala, Rais Ghulam Qasim Jaskani, Dr. Junaid Ali Shah, Sardar yasin Malik, Syed Shabbar Zaidi, Khalid Tawab, Dr. N.A. Lohani, Ms. Anis Haroon, Khalid Latif, Ms. Noor-ul Huda Shah and Abdul Qadir Chouhan.

Meanwhile, Mian Zahid Hussain and Haroon Farooqui have been appointed as Provincial Advisers. The notification in this regard would be issued later, it was further stated.