Pakistan announces Test squad for South Africa tour

Pakistan on Friday announced a 16-man squad for next month’s three Test away series against South Africa.

Pakistan will open the tour with a side game from January 25 before playing three Tests, two Twenty20s and five one-dayers against South Africa on the tour.

A separate squad for the limited over matches will be announced later.

Squad: Misbah-ul Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Ehsan Adil, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Haris Sohail, Faisal Iqbal and Taufiq Umar.