2nd ODI: India wins the toss, puts Pakistan to bat

KOLKATTA: The second One Day International of the Pak-India cricket series kick started with India winning the toss and putting Pakistan in to bat.

Indian captain Mahindra Singh Dhoni, after winning the toss, offered Pakistan to bat first.

The Pakistani team are playing the same team which it had played for their previous match against India whereby the visiting team won by 6 wickets.

India, on the other hand, brought one change to their squad by including Ravindra Jadeja in place of Rohit Sharma. The surprise inlcusion within the match was Virat Kohli who was suspected to miss the second ODI because of the injury which he sustained while falling during his bowling run-up.

Pakistan squad: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

Indian squad: Gautham Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c), Ravinchndra Ashwin, Bhavenshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda.