11 Ministers take oath in latest Cabinet Restructure

Five Federal Minister and six State Ministers took oath in the recent cabinet reshuffle on Friday. The five Federal ministers belonging to the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) included: Raja Pervez Ashraf, , Qamar Zaman Kaira, Nazar Muhammad Gondal, Rana Farooq Saeed and Farzana Raja. The oaths of the new Ministers were administered by President Asif Ali Zardari

Law Minister Maula Bux Chandio is expected to grasp the Ministry for Parliamentary Affairs.

Raja Pervez Ashraf, former Federal Minister for Water and Power is tipped to takeover yet another vital ministry while Qamar Zaman Kaira is expected to invade Firodus Ashiq Awan’s Information and Broadcast portfolio. However, people close to Firdous Ashiq Awan are confident that the minister would retain her portfolio.

The 6 Minister of State comprised of Tasneem Quershi (former minister of state for Interior), MNA Raheela Baloch, Senator Abbas Afridi, Samsam Bukhari MNA Malik Azmat and Malik Ammad Khan.

The cabinet strength increased to 34 Federal Ministers, 14 State Ministers and 6 Special Advisors with the inclusion of the new members.