Special committee constituted on law, order in Karachi, Quetta

Dr. Fehmida Mirza, Speaker National Assembly has constituted a Special Committee on Law and Order situation in Karachi (Sindh) and Quetta (Balochistan).

The Speaker has constituted the Special Committee in pursuance of the motion moved under Rule 244 (B) of the Rules of Procedures and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly 2007 and unanimously adopted by the House on August 12, 2011, said a notification issued here on Sunday.

The Special Committee has been mandated to look into the Law and Order situation in Karachi (Sindh), Quetta (Balochistan) and report back to the House with recommendations within two months.

The Committee will comprise of Members National Assembly (MNAs) Shed Khurshed Ahmed Shah, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Noor Alam, Dr. Attia Anayatullah Durrani, Abdul Qadir Pael, Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan, Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Zahid Hamid, Rana Tanvir, Hussain, Ghous Bux Khan Maher, Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada, Mrs. Zubaida Jalal, Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi, Khwaja Sohail Mansoor, Haji Ghulam Ahmed Bilour, Maulana Fazal-ur-Rehman and Haji Khuda Bux Rajar.