Pak Women cricket team leaves for WI tour

Pakistan women cricket team depart for the Caribbean (WI) here Wednesday to play four one day international and four T20s series against West Indies.

The Captain of Women cricket team Sana Mir while speaking to reporters in Lahore expressed hope that the team would perform well during West Indies tour.

She said that the series will not be easy and that the team will prove its strength in all the three fields of balling, bating and fielding.

A 14 member squad will depart for the Caribbean from Karachi tonight.

Earlier, Pakistan Cricket Board Women Wing has announced the 14-member squad and team management for the series against West Indies.

The team members include,  Sana Mir (Cap), Javeria Wadood, Nain Abidi, Bismah Maroof, Nida Dar, Marina Iqbal, Batool Fatima (wk), Qanita Jalil, Asmavia Iqbal, Masooma Junaid, Sadia Yousaf, Mariam Hassan Shah, Kainat Imtiaz, Rabiya Shah.

Reserve: Sania Khan, Sidra Amin, Nahida Khan, Sana Gulzar.