Fans select Greatest Test Cricket Team of all time

Cricket lovers from across the world have cast more than a quarter of million votes this month to choose their Greatest Test team of all time.

Fans voted on the ICC’s official website, using a short list provided by the game’s governing body, to pick their leading eleven, as part of the activities to commemorate the 2000th Test Match, which will begin at Lord’s between England and India on Thursday.

Four Australians, four Indians, two West Indians and one Pakistani have been named in the people’s’ Dream XI. The final selection is as follows: Virender SehwagSunil, Gavaskar, Donald Bradman, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Kapil Dev, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Curtly Ambrose and Glenn McGrath.