Pakistan decides to bat against Canada

Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi won the toss and opted to bat against Canada in their World Cup Group A match in Colombo on Thursday.

Pakistan team have made two changes. Shoaib Akhtar has some injury problem and is being rested while off spinner Rehman also rested due to an injury he received during the Sri Lanka match.

Off spinner Saeed Ajmal and Wahab Riaz are making their World Cup debut for Pakistan. Canada have also made changes in their squad.

Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal†, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi*, Abdul Razzaq, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal

NR Kumar, R Gunasekera, ZE Surkari, A Bagai*†, AS Hansra, Rizwan Cheema, TG Gordon, Khurram Chohan, HS Baidwan, H Osinde, WD Balaji Rao