SC issues contempt notices to Musharraf, Shaukat Aziz

The Supreme Court (SC) on Wednesday rejected the petitions of eleven provisional constitution order (PCO) judges.

The SC announced the verdict in PCO judges Contempt of Court notices.

The verdict was announced by Justice Shahid Siddiqui, who was heading the 4-member bench, comprising Justice Jawwad S Khawaja, Justice Khilji Arif Hussain and Justice Tariq Parvez.

The Apex Court further issued contempt of court notices to former president Pervez Musharraf, former prime minister Shaukat Aziz, the corps commanders and judges who took oath under the PCO.

The SC has indicted 9 PCO judges and summoned them on February 22 (Tuesday).