PHF names new selection committee

Pakistan Hockey Federation on Monday announced new selection committee which will be headed by former olympian Abdul Hanif Khan.

Former olympians Khalid Bashir Mohammad Arshad Chaudhary are the members of the committee, said Secretary,PHF,Mohammad Asif Bajwa here.

” PHF has nominated Hassan Sardar and Manzoor Hussain Junior as technocrats in the PHF Executive Board”,he said adding” Zafar Ali Khan and Mohammad Asad Malik have been thankfully relieved from the Board”.

PHF has replaced Custom’s representative Fateh Muhammad Shaikh with Naveed Akram Cheema, Director General, WAPDA Sports Board,he said.

The 19th PHF Executive Board Meeting will be held on March 12 1100 hours at national hockey stadium.