Khosa signs summary separating PPP ministers

Punjab Governor Sardar Latif Khosa on Monday signed the summary from the Punjab government removing seven PPP ministers from the Punjab cabinet.

A spokesperson of the Governor House, while talking to APP, said that seven the PPP Ministers would cease to hold office after the summary was officially signed by Punjab Governor this evening soon after his return from Karachi where he called on President Asif Ali Zardari.

Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif had decided to separate PPP ministers from the cabinet after PML (N) Chief Nawaz Sharif announced to part ways with the PPP on the pretext of failure of PPP’s government at Federal level to implement PML-N’s 10 point national agenda.

The Governor House had received the summary in this regard on Saturday but it could not be signed on Sunday being a holiday.