PML-Q CWC decides not to join government

The Central Working Committee of Pakistan Muslim League (PML-Q) on Wednesday decided that the party would not join the government.

PML-Q’s CWC met here with PML-Q President Ch. Shujaat Hussain in chair, which was attended by Secretary General Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Ch. Pervaiz ELahi, S.M Zafar, Ghous Bakhsh Mehr, Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind, Kamil Ali Agha, Amir Muqam, Shanker Lal, Nilofer Bakhtiar, Akram Zaki, Akram Masih Gill and Ajmal Wazir.

Shujaat Hussain while addressing the meeting said that the party would not join government. A strategy would be decided keeping in view political development.

Regarding the murder of Punjab Governor Salman Taseer, he urged the government to convene a joint sitting of the parliament in order to debate the issue to avoid re-occurrence of such kind of accidents in future.