15-member committee to settle issues of young doctors

Punjab Chief Minister, Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif has constituted a high level 15-member committee to settle the problems faced by young doctors.

The committee is bound to submit its report within three weeks after thoroughly examining the problems, including salary enhancement and new posts.

According to a handout issued here on Thursday, Chief Secretary Punjab will be the convenor of the committee while MNA Hanif Abbasi, Bilal Yasin, Rana Mahmood ul Hassan, Dr Saeed Elahi, Dr Asad Ashraf MPA and representatives of Younng Doctors Association (YDA) Dr Mazhar Ali Ch, Dr Salman Kazmi, Dr Usman Ayyub and Dr Imran Farooq and some others are members of the committee.