47 nominated against seats reserved for Non-Muslims

-File photo

Different political parties have nominated 47 candidates in order of priority for their election against the seats reserved for Non-Muslims.
In all, eight political parties including the major parties have submitted the separate lists of their candidates in order of priority with PML(N) nominating maximum 10 candidates.
MMA and PML(Q) have nominated nine candidates each with PPP Parliamentarians nominating seven, ANP five candidates, MQM four candidates, and PPP (Sherpao) two candidates. Sindh United Party has nominated one candidate.
According to details APP received from its sources, PPP Parliamentarians, in order of priority, has nominated Shahbaz Bhatti, Ramesh Lal, Dr Lal Chand so Kundan Mal, Dr Mahesh Malani, Dr Khatumal Jeewan, Michael Javed and Khalid Gill.
Pakistan Muslim League (N) has nominated Dr Darshan, Nelson Azeem, Araish Kumar, Bhawan Das, Krishin Bheel, Fredic Azeem Ghauri, Farid Chand, Shakeel Chandar, Kamran Michael and Peter John Sahutra.
It is pertinent to mention that the PML (N) from the platform of All Parties Democratic Movement Thursday announced to boycott the polls.
Muttahida Majlas-e-Aml has nominated Pervaiz Masih, Heman Das, Pervaiz John, Younas Sohan, Rajesh Kumar, Razzaq Inayat, Astar Izhaar, Shahid Gulzar and Permishwari Kanwal.
However, it has not been mentioned that which candidate has been nominated by the Jamat-e-Islami, a key coalition partner of MMA and a party which has decided to boycott the polls from the APDM platform.
Awami National Party has nominated Engineer Ruwainder Kumar, Dr Sahib Singh, Augsteen Jacob, Dr Suraish Rajpal and M Kishore.
Mutahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has nominated Manwer Lal, Edmond Valentine, Stephen Anjum and Poonjomal.
PPP-Sherpao has nominated Shaiq Pervez so Pervez K G and Jackson Sardar while Sindh United Party has nominated Rochi Ram.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan)